top of page

19 February St John's Elections

It is with our enormous gratitude to God for leading us, and with big thank you's to all who turned out on Sunday to vote in our new Pastorate and Associate Rector Search Team members (and voted proxy) that we have come to a new chapter in the life of St John's. As was felt at our Sunday prayer meeting -

God is doing a new thing! (Isaiah 43:19)

A special thank you to each one of you who have been willing to serve the St John's leadership and Search Team in this next season!

Having come from a period of interim Pastorate and interim Minister we now move into a new season of: (i) having appointed full term Wardens and Pastorate members; (ii) having elected three people to stand as non-Pastorate Search Team members for when we begin the search process for a permanent Associate Rector (hopefully soon!); and (iii) having appointed a full term church Treasurer.

The following are appointed to Pastorate (top left to bottom right):

Graham Bresick (Parish Warden); Dage Musangilay (Church Warden); Samantha Adams (Properties Portfolio); Wendy Venkatiah (Early Service Team); Selwyn Barnes (Church Warden); Kathy de Smidt (Cell Groups Administrator); Martin Ssenteza (Verger); Charles Matthews (Children's Church Team); Sharon Lawrence (Church Administrator); Jeremy Jobling (Interim Minister)

The following are appointed to non-Pastorate Associate Rector Search Team:

Hilary McLea; Hannes Fehrsen; Lee-Roy Weber

Clive Daniels is appointed Church Treasurer:


bottom of page